History-Ailwyn Cup

The history of the Ailwyn cup & how it came to be. Also the latest recipients details.

New Parish Council Website

Honingham Parish Council have a new website which is now available. Please note that this website will no longer be updated. To view the website please visit;


Ailwyn Cup 2015

Congratulations to Ray and Susan Grant, who have been awarded the cup this year for their dedication to the running of the Village Hall for so many years. Well done, and thanks for all your hard work!



The cup has been awarded this year to


for his work as Chairman of the Parish Council

and for many other unobtrusive services to the community.

The Ailwyn Cup

The Cup was presented to the Village by Lord Ailwyn in 1977, and is presented each year at the Village AGM to a person chosen by the Parish Council for exceptional service to the Community

Boards in the Village Hall record the names of people who have been awarded it.


We Won The Cup!!!

In 2012 the Ailwyn Cup was awarded to Mark Kenney, Honingham’s Litter Warden,

on behalf of the Litter Picking Team. Well done Mark and the team.