Do we need a Norwich Western Link?

Do we need a Norwich Western Link? (Information from Norfolk County Council)

When Norfolk County Council announced plans to build the Norwich Northern Distributor Road (A1270) north and east of the city, a lot of people said they were concerned about transport issues to the west of Norwich. Many wanted the council to fill in what they saw as a ‘missing link’ between the Fakenham Road (A1067) and the A47.

The County Council will be running a public consultation between Tuesday, 8 May and Tuesday, 3 July 2018 and, at this stage, they would like to know your views on any transport issues that exist to the west of the city. This is your chance to have your say and help to determine what, if anything, needs to be done to improve transport links or provision in this part of the county – so make sure you take the opportunity to respond to the consultation.

You can find out more and respond to the consultation online at www.norfolk.gov.uk/nwl from Tuesday, 8 May. Or you can come along to one of the nine consultation events being held throughout May and June, where you can speak to County Council staff and respond to the consultation in person.

The consultation events will be held from 10.30am to 8pm each day (with the exception of the Taverham event, which will finish at 7pm) and the venues and dates are as follows:

Ringland Village Hall Thursday 10 May
Hockering Village Hall Thursday 17 May
Hall for all, Weston Longville Tuesday 22 May
Easton Village Hall Thursday 31 May
Taverham Village Hall Tuesday 5 June
The Forum, Norwich Wednesday 13 and Thursday 14 June
Costessey Community Centre Monday 18 June
Hellesdon Parish Office Tuesday 26 June

Comments are closed.